Planyard provides two levels of user access rights. Company-level user rights and individual project-level user rights.

Company-level user rights:

To add a new user and assign company-level rights => go to Company => User Management and click Add a new user and select the corresponding user rights.

Once the rights are selected, as seen below, click "Create," and the new user will receive an email with Planyard access details. The user will fill in his name, phone number, email, and role.

  1. Administrator:

    1. Create, edit, and archive projects => Everyone's

    2. View projects => All

    3. Edit estimates and target budget for projects => Everyone's

    4. Upload invoices and other files => Company files

    5. Change company settings and integrations => Yes

    6. Manage users and permissions => Yes

  2. Project manager & Quantity surveyor:

    1. Create, edit, and archive projects => Own

    2. View projects => All or Everyone's if should be able to see everyone's projects

    3. Edit estimates and target budget for projects => No

    4. Upload invoices and other files => Own & Shared

    5. Change company settings and integrations => No

    6. Manage users and permissions => No

  3. Estimator:

    1. Create, edit, and archive projects => Own

    2. View projects => All

    3. Edit estimates and target budget for projects => No or Everyone's

    4. Upload invoices and other files => Own & Shared

    5. Change company settings and integrations => No

    6. Manage users and permissions => No

  4. Site Engineer:

    You first need to add a site engineer as a Company user in the User Management. And then, open the individual project and assign project-specific roles. Please see below. To add a site manager as a user, go to User Management and add the user with the following rights:

    1. Create, edit, and archive projects => Own

    2. View projects => Own & Shared

    3. Edit estimates and target budget for projects => No

    4. Upload invoices and other files => Own & Shared

    5. Change company settings and integrations => No

    6. Manage users and permissions => No

Project-level user rights:

Then open an individual project => Settings => Share project and select the corresponding user rights to your site engineer.

Did this answer your question?